anhonestlie

And the Winner is …

In Uncategorized on October 2, 2010 at 9:21 am

Greetings all,

Well it is that time of year again… for the first time ever!

An Honest Lie, Volume 1: Encouraging the Delinquency of Your Inner Child has brought us a lot of wonderful authors who in turn created a great number of amazingly well written stories, and I for one am very proud of every last one of them and proud to have published each of them in turn.

Below are a few comments from our readers just so you can see what has been said about Volume 1.

An Honest Lie Vol 1 has to be the best anthology I have read all year, and I read a lot of short fiction anthologies.

If I had to pick one author to vote for out of this volume, I wish I could have picked all 17 authors.

Each story was better than the one before, and yet somehow each was amazing in its own unique way.

If Volume 1 was this good, I can’t wait to see what Volume 2 brings

Dear Open Heart Publishing… Holy F’ng sh!t!!! This was the best book I have read in years. Your authors deserve awards … I wish I had them to give, all I can do is buy another 2 books and I am glad I can do so easily.

Before I go too far and jump ahead to our winner I wanted to personally thank each of you for your participation in the inaugural edition of An Honest Lie. Without your unique voice we wouldn’t have made such an amazing book, nor had a standard to follow as we move forward with An Honest Lie, Volume 2: Delusions of Insignificance to be published this year and also to begin preparation for An Honest Lie, Volume 3: Justifiable Hypocrisy.

So without much further adieu, it is my pleasure to announce the winner of An Honest Lie, Volume 1: Encouraging the Delinquency of Your Inner Child is….

Eric Trant,author of “The Apple Tree”

Congratulations Eric, we at Open Heart Publishing are very excited about the opportunity of publishing your next book and we look forward to encouraging your growth as an author.

Have a wonderful day,
Debrin Case
Publisher: Open Heart Publishing

If you want to purchase An Honest Lie, Volume 1: Encouraging the Delinquency of Your Inner Child, or to preorder your copy of An Honest Lie, Volume 2: Delusions of Insignificance, just click here!.

  1. Thank you, Debrin! I’ll be working hard to make this a success for both of us.

    – Eric

Leave a Reply

